Arloe Anania-Murray Physics Scholarship

  1. Major: Physics
  2. Minimum overall gpa 3.0
  3. Service to others is a factor that will be considered in making the award.
    The intent of this award is to reward and encourage physics majors who have demonstrated excellent scholastic achievement.

The Arloe Anania-Murray Physics Scholarship honors the memory of Arloe Anania-Murray who was the Department of Physics secretary before her death in September 1989. She brightened the Department of Physics with her outgoing personality, and her work and dedication were appreciated by faculty, staff and students. At the time of her passing, it was her wish that instead of flowers contributions be used for scholarships for student in the Department of Physics. The wish was characteristic of Arloe’s compassionate love and genuine interest in our students. Her special role as an enthusiastic friend, “mother” and confidant of our students was as valuable as her exceptional secretarial talents. Each of the students, faculty and staff held a special affection for her.